I wish I remembered if my first playthrough was vanilla or not. I feel like it was. I can't remember when it was exactly but it would have been when the game was already roughly 10 years old. Late 2000s/early 2010s
who wants to invest years in a social media site just to lose your account? Most folks are going to leave rather than start all over.
It wouldn't feel like fully starting over to me. Sure migrating communities I created would suck but at least they would be archived accross many instances.
I'm not attached to my account itself. I just like my admin team.
But that person was replying to the thread with this top level comment
Without context many will just read that as verification of the above claim.