Anything that's not specifically my username or git gets instantly blocked. Same with correct users but trying to use passwords or failing authentication in any way.
Livebooted (Arch) on both, I think you can even remove the install media after it copied itself to RAM, though I'm not sure (especially with Ventoy in between).
Because you're essentially putting data into a limbo, in hopes that a heavily profit oriented company does not fuck you as they please. They need more money? They'll charge money. Someone with any power reports you? You're banned/striked, no questions asked. Much cheaper and convenient than giving a second thought. And, of course, automated. You lose decades of work? No one will care if you aren't either a company earning millions or are a huge public figure.
The model of for-profit companies, especially as hosters for services, is deeply flawed.
Did them a favor.